010. crisscross

Standard

“People are meant to go through life two by two. ‘Tain’t natural to be lonesome.”
— Thornton Wilder, Our Town, Act II

In the way of an update, things are definitely looking up with Southern boy. We talked for about eight hours yesterday in the near-culmination of a two-day Define-The-Relationship conversation, the conclusion of which was that we both want to make a go of it. It’s hard to call him my boyfriend when he isn’t here, but it’s clear that even in the short time we’ve known each other that our connection runs deep.

We talked again today. He calls for no other reason than to hear my voice, and I do the same. The distance seems negligible.

This seems insane. A guy I met online suddenly becomes one of my best friends and possibly my soul mate. Is that even possible? We’ll find out together in the weeks and months to come, but there’s no way we could talk so much and so intimately.

We’re both afraid of this burning out before we get to August (when he’s planning to come up here). His family is probably going to find out and I’m a bit nervous, but as soon as he’s here I’m planning to tell mine. His family (minus his dad) at least already know that he’s a homosexual. My youngest sister knows and is supportive of this so far, but the rest of my family doesn’t know.

All that said, he had to take of something for about twenty minutes this morning, and during that time I came to the realisation that it really is okay; that none of this could’ve happened unless G-d meant for it to happen.

So maybe I can have a relationship and keep my faith.

One thought on “010. crisscross

Talk to me!

